The Accomplice

The AccompliceGripping and authentic Kanon s imagination flourishes and the narrative propulsion is clear A thoroughly satisfying piece of entertainment that extends a tentacle into some serious moral reflection The New York Times Book Review The master of the genre The Washington Post Joseph Kanon ret

Memories of Glass

Memories of GlassThis novel draws from true accounts to shine a light on a period of Holland s darkest history and bravest heroes n n1942 As war rips through the heart of Holland, childhood friends Josie van Rees and Eliese Linden partner with a few daring citizens to rescue Eliese s son and hundreds of other Jewish

Task Force Baum

Task Force BaumIn the tradition of Saving Private Ryan and Bridge Over the River Kwai, bestselling author James D Shipman delivers a powerful, action packed novel that illustrates the long buried secrets and unending costs of war based on the true story of General Patton s clandestine unauthorized raid on a Worl

1924: The Year That Made Hitler

1924: The Year That Made HitlerThe dark story of Adolf Hitler s life in 1924 the year that made a monster Before Adolf Hitler s rise to power in Germany, there was 1924 This was the year of Hitler s final transformation into the self proclaimed savior and infallible leader who would interpret and distort Germany s historical

Hitler's Forgotten Children: My Life Inside The Lebensborn

Hitler's Forgotten Children: My Life Inside The LebensbornMore than 70 years ago I was a gift for Adolf Hitler I was stolen as a baby to be part of one of the most terrible of all Nazi experiments Lebensborn Watch the 2016 interview with the author n nIn 1942 Erika, a baby girl from Roga ka Slatina, the Slovenian town that was renamed Sauerbrunn an

Son of Hitler

Son of HitlerWhat if Adolf Hitler had a secret son no one knew about n nIn the darkest days of World War II a female British spy handler discovers a rumor that when Adolf Hitler was stationed in France during the First World War he fathered a child Armed with stolen Nazi files, she secretly tracks down this son

Dracula vs. Hitler

Dracula vs. HitlerRavaged by the Nazi Secret Service during World War II, Romanian resistance forces turn to one of their leaders, Professor Van Helsing for any way out To fight these monstrous forces, Van Helsing raises a legendary monster from centuries of slumber Prince Dracula himself n nOnce he was the ruler

After the End of the World (Carter & Lovecraft, #2)

After the End of the World (Carter & Lovecraft, #2)The second installment in a thrilling supernatural series that brings the H.P Lovecraft mythos into the twenty first century, optioned by Warner Bros TV n nThe Unfolded World is a bitter and unfriendly place for Daniel Carter and Emily Lovecraft In this world, the Cold War never happened because th

The Gestapo: The Myth and Reality of Hitler's Secret Police

The Gestapo: The Myth and Reality of Hitler's Secret PoliceThe Gestapo was Hitler s secret police force Popularly depicted as a central part of an all powerful Big Brother Nazi totalitarian police state, its primary aim was to hunt down the enemies of the people Drawing on a detailed examination of previously unpublished Gestapo case files, this book

The Nazi Hunters

The Nazi HuntersA deep sweeping account of a relentless search for justice Washington Post n After the Nuremberg trials the start of the Cold War, most of the victors in WWII lost interest in prosecuting war criminals Many of the lower ranking perpetrators quickly blended in with the millions who were seek

The Book Thief

The Book ThiefLibrarian s note An alternate cover edition can be found here n nIt is 1939 Nazi Germany The country is holding its breath Death has never been busier, and will be busier still n nBy her brother s graveside, Liesel s life is changed when she picks up a single object, partially hidden in the snow I

All the Light We Cannot See

All the Light We Cannot SeeAn alternate cover for this ISBN can be found here n nFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of